Ruhl Wins Second Consecutive SOD Feature at Hartford


By T.J. Buffenbarger


Hartford, MI — (July 25, 2014) – Ryan Ruhl has found the sweet spot at Hartford Motor Speedway.  Ruhl won the second Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP feature of the season at the ½-mile oval starting fourth and leading ever lap.


Trey Smith started on the pole with Ruhl getting the jump at the start.   Ruhl motored away while Smith and Gregg Dalman raced for the second spot.  Shortly after Dustin Daggett, who started in seventh, moved up to make a three car race for the top spot.


Following a caution for Craig Karazim, who rode the wall through three and four without flipping, coming to a stop on the front stretch Ruhl pulled away with Daggett moving into second.  Daggett set out after Ruhl, but to no avail with Ruhl taking the victory over Daggett, Dalman, Smith, and Chase Ridenour.   Karazim, Daggett and Ridenour won the heat races.  Ridenour also won the dash.


Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP
Hartford Speedway – Hartford, MI
Friday July 25, 2014


Hoosier Tire Heat Race #1 (8 Laps):    1. Craig Karazim, 2. Jay Steinebach, 3. Linden Jones, 4. Chase Ridenour, 5. Brad Lamberson, 6. Kyle Pitts.


All Star Performance / Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps):   1. Brett Mann, 2. Ryan Ruhl, 3. Mark Aldrich, 4. Ken Mackey, 5.Andy Teunessen, 6. Jim Lingar.


Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps):  1. Dustin Dagget, 2. Trey Smith, 3. Gregg Dalman, 4. Andy Chewhowski, 5. Oscar Smith, 6.  Dustin Shriver.


Nitro Black Dash (4 Laps):  1. Ridenour, 2. Ken Mackey, 3. Linden Jones, 4. Andy Chehowski.  (Finish determined starting posts 9-12 for the A-Main)


A-Main (25 Laps):    1. Ryan Ruhl, 2. Dustin Daggett, 3. Gregg Dalman, 4. Trey Smith, 5. Chase Ridenour, 6. Jay Steinebach, 7. Mark Aldrich, 8. Kyle Pitts, 9. Brad Lamberson, 10. Andy Teunessen, 11. Linden Jones, 12. Andy Chehowski, 13. Jim Lingar, 14. Brett Mann, 15. Ken Mackey, 16. Craig Karazim, 17. Oscar Smith. DNS:  Dustin Shriver.


Lap Leaders:   Ruhl 1-25