SOD MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge rolls into Crystal




The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge for 2016 rolls into race 3 of 5 this Saturday at Crystal Motor Speedway for five-race.

The five-race BLC mini-series tried to get started at Crystal Motor Speedway on April 30th and May 14th, but both dates were rained out.  The BLC finally got the first race in at Merritt Speedway on Saturday, June 18th with Brian Smith victorious.  Once again, though, rain stopped round 2 at I-96 Speedway on Friday, July 8th.  The next night, July 9th, was a charm at Thunderbird Speedway, presenting the packed house with a very exciting second BLC win for Brian Smith.  After this Saturday’s Crystal show, round 4 will take place at Butler Speedway on Saturday, August 13th.  The MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge finale will be at I-96 Speedway on August 19th.

The BLC offers drivers the opportunity to focus on a mini-championship with its own point fund within the full Sprints on Dirt series points chase.  MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge Champion will be awarded $1,000.  Point fund monies will be paid out to the top seven finishers in the BLC.  To contend for the BLC championship, a driver must display SOD & all primary sponsors’ decals.

SOD points leader Brian Smith (Fremont, OH) also leads the BLC points, followed by Tom Schinderle, Dan McCarron, Steve Irwin, Brett Mann, John Gall, and Mark Aldrich.  Steve Irwin won the non-BLC July 16 SOD show at Crystal.

For more information about MAHLE/Clevite, go to  For more information about Engine Pro, go to  For more information about ARP, go to  The full 2016 Sprints on Dirt schedule, rules, current news, and other information are available at

Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP is brought to you by many important sponsor partners including: Engine Pro (Title Sponsor), ARP (Title Sponsor), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official SOD Tire), MAHLE/Clevite (Beyond Limits Challenge Sponsor), Engine Pro (Lucky Dog Sponsor), Lane Automotive (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), Engler Machine & Tool (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), COMP Cams (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), (SOD Series Rookie of the Year Sponsor & SOD Sprint Car Rookie of the Year Sponsor), XYZ Machining (Sportsman of the Year Sponsor & Crew Chief of the Year Sponsor), KSE Racing Products (Hard Charger Sponsor).  In addition, SOD contingency sponsors include: ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Kistler Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Schoenfeld Headers, K2W Precision/Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Ti22 Performance, BR Motorsports, King Racing Products, License 2 Play, Simpson Racing Products, Rod End Supply, Diversified Machine Inc. (DMI), Racing Optics.