Ryan Ruhl Rules Engine Pro SOD Nitro Black Mike Olrich Memorial at Crystal



Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt

presented by ARP Nitro Black Mike Olrich Memorial Race trophy plate (TJ Buffenbarger photo)



Ryan Ruhl with the SOD Big

Money



Ryan Ruhl with Mike's

children Joslyn, Taylor, and Josh

Ryan Ruhl dominated the Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP Nitro Black Mike Olrich Memorial Race in support of Racing Awareness.com at Crystal Motor Speedway. The memorial race was the most prestigious event and final race of the Sprints On Dirt season, and the championship race of the MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge five-race mini-series.

Ruhl led all 30 laps of the non-stop feature in front of a very large and enthusiastic crowd. Friday's SOD Hartford winner Chad Blonde took over 2nd on lap 15, but Ruhl had a full straightaway lead. Blonde was a tick faster than Ruhl the last few laps, but not enough to get close to the leader. Ruhl also won the 2015 Mike Olrich Memorial at Crystal.

Brian Smith drove a steady race to finish 6th and secure the 2016 Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP Championship, the MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge, and the 2016 RockAuto.com SOD Series Rookie of the Year.

Ruhl's win was with a 360 cubic inch engine. One 305, three 360's, and and six 410s in the top 10 cars.

Former lightning sprint standout Justin Ward nailed down the 2016 RockAuto.com SOD Sprint Car Rookie of the Year honoring the top first-time driver in a full-size sprint car.



RockAuto.com Rookies of

the Year Brian Smith and Justin Ward

ARP MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge Feature

	#	Driver	Motor Size	Awards	Contingencies
--	---	--------	------------	--------	---------------

1	16	Ryan Ruhl	360		Rod End Supply
2	5B	Chad Blonde	410	KSE Hard Charger	Rod End Supply
3	0	Steve Irwin	410		Rod End Supply
4	19	Brett Mann	410		Racing Optics
5	22M	Dan McCarron	305		ATL Racing Fuel Cells
6	2+	Brian Smith	410		King Racing Products
7	17X	Dain Naida	360		
8	4T	Josh Turner	410		
9	1A	Mark Aldrich	410	Ti22 Draw Winner	
10	46	Robert Huisken	360		
11	105	Jay Steinebach	410		
12	77X	Alex Hill	360	DMI Draw Winner	
13	3A	Mike Astrauskas	360		
14	27X	Jared Lamberson	360	Engine Pro Lucky Dog	
15	8	Justin Ward	410		
16	81	John Gall	410		
17	24	Eric Smith	360		
18	6	Tyler Bearden	305		
19	27	Brad Lamberson	360		

20 89 Chris Pobanz 360

Fast Qualifier — Chad Blonde, 12.390

Engler Machine & Tool Heat \$100 winner — Josh Turner (4T) 4T, 19, 16, 22M, 10S, 6, 91L

Lane Automotive Heat \$100 winner — Dain Naida (17X) 17X, 2+, 27, 27X, 3A, 8, 89, 35

COMP Cams Heat \$100 winner — Mark Aldrich (1A) 1A, 0, 5B, 46, 81, 77X, 24, 31

B-Main winner — Chris Pobanz (89)

89, 8, 6, 24, 35 (Mark Strpko), 91L (Lexi Adgate), 31 (Tanner Astrauskas), DNS — 57 (Tyler Fitzpatrick)

Kistler Racing Products Contingencies — Brett Mann, Steve Irwin

BR Motorsports Contingency — Ryan Ruhl COMP Cams Contingency — Brian Smith Allstar Performance Contingency — Brad Lamberson Schoenfeld Headers — Chad Blonde

For general information about Racing Awareness, go here; on Facebook, search for RacingAwareness or @RacingAwareness; on Twitter and Instagram type @RacingAwareness. For specific inquiries about Racing Awareness, contact Jeff or Norm at talktous@racingawareness.com.

For more information about MAHLE/Clevite, go here. For more information about Engine Pro and Nitro Black, go to here. For more information about ARP, go here. The full 2016 Sprints on Dirt schedule, rules, current news, and other information are available here.

Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP is brought to you by many important sponsor partners including: Engine Pro (Title Sponsor), ARP (Title Sponsor), Hoosier Racing Tire

(Official SOD Tire), MAHLE/Clevite (Beyond Limits Challenge Sponsor), Engine Pro (Lucky Dog Sponsor), Lane Automotive (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), Engler Machine & Tool (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), COMP Cams (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), RockAuto.com (SOD Series Rookie of the Year Sponsor & SOD Sprint Car Rookie of the Year Sponsor), XYZ Machining (Sportsman of the Year Sponsor & Crew Chief of the Year Sponsor), KSE Racing Products (Hard Charger Sponsor). In addition, SOD contingency sponsors include: ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Kistler Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Schoenfeld Headers, K2W Precision/Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Ti22 Performance, BR Motorsports, King Racing Products, License 2 Play, Maxim Racing, Simpson Racing Products, Rod End Supply, Diversified Machine Inc. (DMI), Racing Optics.