Mad Max Stambaugh Max in SOD MAHLE/Clevite BLC at I-96 Speedway — Complete Results



IONIA, MI (August 20, 2016) — Mad Max Stambaugh won the Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge at I-96 Speedway in Lake Odessa, Michigan.

Stambaugh charged to the lead from his outside front row starting position over pole starter Brian Smith and never looked back as he set a torrid pace on the superbly prepared track. Brad Lamberson, in the Melling Performance Parts, Smith Motorsport #71H, charged past Smith to take over 2nd and had plenty of speed, but Stambaugh had built up a straightaway lead. The race ran caution free until disaster struck on lap 22 when Lamberson, John Gall, and Doug Zimmerman all flipped violently at the entry of turn three. All three cars were destroyed, but after the track safety crew meticulously

evaluated the drivers, all were cleared. Back under green, the 25 lapper was quickly completed.

Mark Aldrich suffered a cut right rear tire while lining up for the feature and had to go to the work area and change the tire. As a result, he had to start last in the feature and charged to a 4th place finish.

MAHLE/Clevite Beyond Limits Challenge Feature

			Awards	Contingencies
1	5M	Max Stambaugh		Rod End Supply
2	2+	Brian Smith		Rod End Supply
3	27	Steve Irwin	Ti22 Draw Winner	Rod End Supply
4	1a	Mark Aldrich	KSE Hard Charger (+15)	Racing Optics
5	46	Robert Huisken		ATL Racing Fuel Cells
6	20A	Andy Chehowski		King Racing Products
7	7K	Robert Bulloch		
8	18	DJ Lamance		
9	91L	Lexi Adgate		
10	19	Brett Mann		
11	3	Kyle Locke		
12	71H	Brad Lamberson		
13	81	John Gall		
14	19Z	Doug Zimmerman	DMI Draw Winner	
15	44J	Bill Jacoby		

16	8	Justin Ward		
17	25	Eric Smith		
18	10s	Jay Steinebach	Engine Pro Lucky Dog	
DNS	1	Mark Strpko		

Top Five Qualifiers.

- 1. Doug Zimmerman (19Z) 14.320
- 2. Brad Lamberson (71H) 14.445
- 3. Max Stambaugh (5M) 14.494
- 4. Brian Smith (2+) 14.850
- 5. Andy Chehowski (20A) 14.933.

Engler Machine & Tool Heat winner — Max Stambaugh 5M, 2+, 1a, 19Z, 3, 35, 10s

Lane Automotive Heat winner — Brad Lamberson 71H, 19, 20A, 81, 44J, 91L

COMP Cams Heat winner — Steve Irwin 0, 7K, 46,18, 8. 1 (DNS)

Kistler Racing Products Contingencies — Brian Smith, Robert Bulloch

BR Motorsports Contingency — Mark Aldrich COMP Cams Contingency — Brett Mann Allstar Performance Contingency — Andy Chehowski Schoenfeld Headers Contingency — Robert Huisken

MAHLE/Clevite, For information about more q o tο https://catalog.mahle-aftermarket.com/eu/home/index.xhtml?l=EN For more information about Engine Pro, q o www.enginepro.com. For more information about ARP, go to www.arp-bolts.com. The full 2016 Sprints on Dirt schedule, rules, current news, and other information are available at www.sprintsondirt.com.

Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP is brought to you by many important sponsor partners including: Engine Pro

(Title Sponsor), ARP (Title Sponsor), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official SOD Tire), MAHLE/Clevite (Beyond Limits Challenge Sponsor), Engine Pro (Lucky Dog Sponsor), Lane Automotive (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), Engler Machine & Tool (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), COMP Cams (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), RockAuto.com (SOD Series Rookie of the Year Sponsor & SOD Sprint Car Rookie of the Year Sponsor), XYZ Machining (Sportsman of the Year Sponsor & Crew Chief of the Year Sponsor), KSE Racing Products (Hard Charger Sponsor). In addition, SOD contingency sponsors include: ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Kistler Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Schoenfeld Headers, K2W Precision/Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Ti22 Performance, BR Motorsports, King Racing Products, License 2 Play, Simpson Racing Products, Rod End Supply, Diversified Machine Inc. (DMI), Racing Optics.