## Gressman Wins at Plymouth Speedway



Photo by RPM Graphix and Media

By Adrianna Irwin, Fenton, MI - (August 16, 2015)

Jared Delong, the pole sitter, jumped out to an early lead during the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP feature at Plymouth Speedway on Saturday. Racing came to a temporary stop on lap 3 when the 77 car driven by Zane DeVault hit the inside berm taking a nasty tumble on the front stretch. DeVault walked away from the crash, however, his car was too damaged to continue. The restart saw Delong maintain his lead until lap 5 when Phil Gressman in the 28H was able to round off Delong coming out of turn 4. The caution flew on lap 7 for Brad Lamberson in the 27 who slowed on the track. Lamberson retired due to mechanical issues. The field was pulled back when Gressman jumped the restart, putting the 10J of Jared Delong back into the first place position. Delong maintained the lead until lap 16 when the 28H of Phil Gressman was able to pass him. Gressman led the remaining 9 laps while Delong continued to challenge him for the first place position with Devon Dobie in the 23 running a close 3rd.

Comp Cams / Late Automotive Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 49 — Shawn Dancer, 2. 49T — Gregg Dalman, 3. 30A — Andy Chehowski, 4. 27J — Jared Lamberson, 5. 21T — Troy Chehowski, 6. 70 — Jim Lingar.

Kistler Racing Products Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 28H — Phil Gressman, 2. 10J Jared DeLong, 3. 11G — Luke Griffith, 4. 36A — Kevin Atkins, 5. 51 — Oscar Smith.

Allstar Performance / Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 27 — Brad Lamberson, 2. 7K — Kyle Pitts, 3. 23 — Devon Dobie, 4. 10 — Chris Jones, 5. 77 — Zane DeVault, 6. 23 — Jimmy Paige

Engine Pro Feature: 1. 28H — Phil Gressman, 2. 10J — Jared DeLong, 3. 23 — Devon Dobie, 4. 49 — Shawn Dancer, 5. 20A — Andy Chehowski, 6. 11G — Luke Griffith, 7. 36A — Kevin Atikins, 8. 19J — Linden Jones, 9. 49T — Gregg Dalman, 10. 27J — Jared Lamberson, 11. 21T — Troy Chehowski, 12. 23X — Jimmy Paige, 13. 7K — Kyle Pitts, 14. 27 — Brad Lamberson, 15. 24 — Eric Smith, 16. 77 — Zane DeVault, 17. 70 — Jim Lingar, 18. 16B — Dakota Busche.