## "Mad Max" Stambaugh Captures Limaland Loot

By Bob Buffenbarger

Lima,Oh – (May 22, 2015) – "Mad Max" Stambaugh chased down Randy Hannagan and won the 25 lap "Memorial Cup" feature for SOD/NRA Sprint cars at Limaland Motorsports Park Friday night in front of a big crowd.

Mike Dunlap and Shawn Dancer would start on the front row of the \$2,000 to win event but Randy Hannagan charged from 4th and led the initial circuit. Lap two saw Dunlap bring out the yellow after spinning in turn two.

As the green flew again, Hannagan looked to be the car to beat as he was quickly stretching his lead with 3rd starting Max Stambaugh falling into the runner up spot with Jared Horstman, Dancer and 11th starting Dustin Daggett moving through the field.

Yellow once again appeared for the 11R of Chase Ridenour in turn two on lap four. As racing resumed, laps five through ten found Hannagan, Stambaugh, Horstman, Dancer and Daggett the top five but Devon Dobie was on the move and took 5th on lap twelve.

As the leaders maneuvered through traffic, Stambaugh began reeling in Hannagan and made the pass for the lead on lap seventeen. The #22 of Hannagan pulled even multiple times in the ensuing laps but Stambaugh began to pull away by lap twenty.

As laps were winding down, J.R. Stewart was making a run and got around Dobie. At the checkers it was Stambaugh, Hannagan, Horstman, Stewart and Dobie.

Four heat races were contested for the 31 cars on hand, with Kyle Pitts, Jared Horstman, Randy Hannagan and Max Stambaugh

winners. Tim Allison and Ron Blair won the two B mains. The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP vs K&L Ready Mix NRA Sprint Invaders continues tomorrow, Saturday May 23rd at Waynesfield Raceway Park. Limaland Motorsports Park - 5/22/2015 K&L Ready Mix Night K&L Ready Mix NRA Sprints/Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Heat 1 – (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer) 1. 7K-Kyle Pitts; 2. 49-Shawn Dancer; 3. 49T-Gregg Dalman; 4. 83-Kyle Sauder; 5. 11-Tim Allison; 6. 33M2-Tanner Thorson; 7. 33M-Caleb Griffith; 8. 8J-Jess Stiger Heat 2 – (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer) 1. 17-Jared Horstman; 2. 57-Mike Dunlap; 3. 12R-Nick Roberts; 4. 22R-Kevin Roberts; 5. 27-Brad Lamberson; 6. 1A-Mark Aldrich; 7. 31N-Rod Henning Heat 3 - (8 Laps - Top 4 Transfer) 1. 22H-Randy Hannagon; 2. 6S-Jr Stewart; 3. 2M-Dustin Daggett; 4. 11R-Chase Ridenour; 5. 35-Ron Blair; 6. 27R-Kyle Locke; 7. 23P-James Page; 8. 24-Eriic Smith Heat 4 – (8 Laps – Top 4 Transfer) 1. 6M-Max Stambaugh; 2. 23-Devon Dobie; 3. 10X-Dustin Stroup; 4. 28H-Hud Horton; 5. 15-Brandon Ferguson; 6. 5W-Jeff Williams; 7. 12J-Tyler Moore B-Main #1 - (10 Laps - Top 2 Transfer) 11-Tim Allison; 2. 33M2-Tanner Thorson; 3. 33M-Caleb 1. Griffith; 4. 31N-Rod Henning; 5. 8J-Jess Stiger; 6. 27-Brad Lamberson; 7. 1A-Mark Aldrich B-Main #2 - (10 Laps - Top 2 Transfer)

35-Ron Blair;
5W-Jeff Williams;
12J-Tyler Moore;
15-Brandon Ferguson;
27R-Kyle Locke;
23P-James Page

A-Main - (25 Laps) [#]-Starting Position

1. 6M-Max Stambaugh[3]; 2. 22H-Randy Hannagon[4]; 3. 17-Jared Horstman[5]; 4. 6S-Jr Stewart[7]; 5. 23-Devon Dobie[8]; 6. 49-Shawn Dancer[2]; 7. 10X-Dustin Stroup[12]; 8. 83-Kyle Sauder[13]; 9. 2M-Dustin Daggett[11]; 10. 28H-Hud Horton[16]; 11. 49T-Gregg Dalman[9]; 12. 57-Mike Dunlap[1]; 13. 22R-Kevin Roberts[14]; 14. 11-Tim Allison[17]; 15. 12R-Nick Roberts[10]; 16. 33M2-Tanner Thorson[19]; 17. 35-Ron Blair[18]; 18. 11R-Chase Ridenour[15]; 19. 5W-Jeff Williams[20]; 20. 7K-Kyle Pitts[6]

©2010 - Results Provided by: Computer Man Inc. Fremont, OH