Ruhl Wins Newton Classic at Plymout

By T.J. Buffenbarger

Pymouth, IN – (August 16, 2014) – Ryan Ruhl continued his career best season on Saturday night by winning the Bob Newton Classic at Plymouth Speedway with the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP. Ruhl started sixth and took the lead from Gregg Dalman with six laps to go to claim the victory.

Defending SOD champion Dustin Daggett led the first 15 laps before making contact with the wall and damaging his right rear wheel. Daggett went to the work area and made repairs, but was no longer in contention for the victory

After Daggett's misfortune Dalman inherited the lead and held the top spot for three laps until Ruhl made the pass for the lead. From there Ruhl was never seriously challenged as he motored to victory over Dalman, Randy Hannagan, Chase Ridenour, and Andy Teunessen.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Bob Newton Classic Plymouth Speedway — Plymouth, IN Saturday August 16, 2014

Hoosier Tire Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 2m - Dustin Daggett,

2. 31 – Andy Teunessen, 3. 16 – Ryan Ruhl, 4. 7K – Kyle Pitts,
5. 77 – Zane Devault.

All Star Performance / Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. Shawn Dancer, 2. Gregg Dalman, 3. 12 – Nick Robers, 4. 23 – Devon Dobie, 5. 19J – Linden Jones.

Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 22R - Kevin Roberts, 2. 11R - Ridenour, 3. 22H - Randy Hannagan, 4. 27 - Brad Lamberson, 5. 70 - Jim Lingar.

Nitro Black Dash (4 Laps): 1. 12 – Nick Roberts, 2. 23 – Devon Dobie, 3. 27 – Brad Lamberson, 4. 7K – Kyle Pitts. (Finish determined starting posts 9-12 for the A-Main)

A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 16 – Ryan Ruhl, 2. 49t – Gregg Dalman,
3. 22H – Randy Hannagan, 4. 11R – Chase Ridenour, 5. 31 – Andy
Teunessen, 6. 23 – Devon Dobie, 7. 22R – Kevin Roberts, 8. 12
– Nick Roberts, 9. 49 – Shawn Dancer, 10. 2M – Dustin Daggett,
11. 77 – Zane Devault, 12. 27 – Brad Lamberson, 13. 19J –
Linden Jones, 14. 70 – Jim Lingar, 15. – 7K – Kyle Pitts.

Lap Leaders: Daggett 1-15, Dalman 16-19, Ruhl 20-25