Nier Wins at Eldora



Jim Neir. - Bob Buffenbarger Photo

Rossburg, OH — (May 25, 2014) — Jim nier won the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP / K&L Ready Mix National Racing Alliance feature Sunday night at Eldora Speedway.

"I've been racing here a long time, been close a couple of times, but this place has whipped me on a regular basis," said nier. "(Eldora) is the most prestigious track in Ohio and the world, and it means everything to win here".

Jared Horstman and Ryah Ruhl started on the front row for the 20-lap feature. Horstman took the lead as Ruhl dropped back through the field. nier quickly asserted himself to second and started to run down Horstman.

nier managed to close in, but could not get pass Horstman until going into turn one Horstman's car dramatically slowed with mechanical problems. nier motored into the lead and onto victory over Butch Schroeder, Randy Hannagan, Ryan Ruhl, and Todd Heuerman.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Eldora Speedway— Rossburg,Oh. Sunday May 25, 2014 Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #1 (8 Laps) 1. B20-Butch

Schroeder [6]; 2. 16-Ryan Ruhl [4]; 3. 18-Todd Heuerman [5]; 4. 11N-Ed Neumeister [2]; 5. 28H-Hud Horton [3]; 6. 1-Jimmy Snead [7]; 7. 7K-Kyle Pitts [8]; 8. 8J-Jess Stiger [9]; 9. 11-Tim Allison [DNF];

Lane Automotive / Comp Cam Heat Race #2 (8 Laps) 1. 35-Ron Blair [3]; 2. 22H-Randy Hannagan [6]; 3. 49T-Gregg Dalman [1]; 4. 23-Devon Dobie [2]; 5. 6JS-Jr Stewart [4]; 6. 12R-Nick Roberts [8]; 7. 20A-Andy Chehowski [7]; 8. 4-Eric Smith [9]; 9. 12H-Tim Hunter [DNF];

Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps) 1. 00N-Jim Nier [6]; 2. 2M-Dustin Daggett [1]; 3. 17-Jared Horstman [5]; 4. 10X-Dustin Stroup [2]; 5. 49-Shawn Dancer [4]; 6. 22R-Kevin Roberts Jr [7]; 7. 6S-Max Stambaugh [3]; 8. 27-Brad Lamberson [8]; Engine Pro B Main — (12 Laps) 1. 6S-Max Stambaugh [1]; 2. 12R-Nick Roberts [7]; 3. 22R-Kevin Roberts Jr [5]; 4. 20A-Andy Chehowski [4]; 5. 1-Jimmy Snead [3]; 6. 8J-Jess Stiger [9]; 7. 27-Brad Lamberson [8]; 8. 7K-Kyle Pitts [DNF]; 9. 11-Tim Allison [DNS]; 10. 4-Eric Smith [DNS] Engine Pro / ARP A-Main (20 Laps) 1. Jim Nier, 2. Butch Schroeder, 3. Randy Hannagan, 4. Ryan Ruhl, 5. Todd Heuerman, 6. Dustin Daggett, 7. Ron Blair, 8. Shawn Dancer, 9. Jared Horsman, 10. Hud Horton, 11. J.R. Stewart, 12. Dustin Stroup, 13. Devon Dobie, 14. Ed Neumeister, 15. Gregg Dalman, 16. Max Stambaugh, 17. Nick Roberts, 18. Andy Chehowski, 19. Jimmy

Snead, 20, Kevin Roberts, Jr.