Daggett Celebrates Record Tying Fourth Sprints on Dirt Championship

From Mike Strevel



Grand Ledge, MI driver Dustin Daggett celebrated his fourth Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Championship during Friday evening's festivities which were held at The Fountains Banquet Center in Parchment, MI.

Daggett, the racer who has the most feature victories in the 34 year history of the winged sprint car group thanked his car owner Phil Mott and the incredible crew that helped him capture the 2013 championship.

A total of eleven different drivers were awarded with trophies and a share of the \$20,000 cash point fund. After an opening video presentation celebrating the past year, Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Series Director Mike Strevel gave a short review of the 2013 season and then it was time to award the top eleven point finishers, the 2013 rookie of the year and several special awards to cap the 34th season for the Michigan based sprint car group.

There were several scheduling announcements that were near the end of the presentation. The first was that for the 34^{th}

year Crystal Motor Speedway will host the series on three occasions including the traditional opener in April. The second is that the Berlin Raceway in Marne MI will host the series on Saturday September 27. It was announced that a total of 23 events are scheduled for 2014 with 2-4 still to be added.

The complete 2014 series schedule is expected to be released by Jan 30, 2014.

Awards that were presented Friday evening include the following-

Engine Pro Rookie of the Year- Chris Jones

2013 Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt favorite race track- Tri City Motor Speedway

2013 Engine Builder of the year- Kistler Engines

2013 Crew Chief of the Year- Tom Ruhl

2013 Car Owner of the Year-Phil Mott

2013 Driver of the Year- Dustin Daggett

2013 Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP top eleven points finishers awarded on Friday November 8, 2013 11. Robert Huisken Marne ΜI 1483 10. Jared Horstman Cloverdale,OH 1516 9. Brett Mann Goshen, IN 1722 8. Eric Smith Lakeview,MI 1753 7. Ryan Ruhl Coldwater, MI 1852 6. Chris Jones Litchfield, MI 1893 5. Andy Teunessen Hastings, ΜI 1961 4. Ryan Grubaugh St Johns, ΜT 2079 3. Joe Geibe Sturgis,MI 2111 2. Gregg Dalman Bellevue,MI 2456 1. Dustin Daggett Grand Ledge ΜI 2660