## 2012 SOD CHAMPION DALMAN HONORED



Gregg Dalman with his team and the championship trophy. Top 11 in points. Tri-City Motor Speedway accepting the track of the year award. — Image courtesy of Kelli Mann

## From Mike Strevel

Gun Lake, MI - (January 19, 2013) - The 2012 Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP came to a conclusion Friday night with a crowd of nearly 100 celebrating the recently completed season.

The Fountains banquet center in Parchment MI was the location for the celebration of Gregg Dalman's first sprint car championship in 13 years of competition. The Bellevue MI racer thanked his hard working crew and car owner Jason Fausey for helping him reach this tremendous accomplishment.

Marketing Director Scott Overlund of Engine Pro Grand Rapids was on hand to congratulate the top 11 point drivers and track promoters Ron Flinn of Crystal Motor Speedway and Steve Pavalowski of Tri City Motor Speedway was among the special guests at the celebration of the 33<sup>rd</sup> year of the Michigan based sprint series.

The special awards that were announced at the banquet included the following-

2012 Engine Pro Rookie of the Year- Eric Smith

2012 MAHLE/Clevite Short Track Challenge Champion-Gregg Dalman

2012 Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Favorite Track-Tri City Motor Speedway

2012 Engine Pro Engine Builder of the Year-Gaerte Engines

2012 Crew Chief of the Year-Ken Grubaugh

2012 Engine Pro Car Owner of the Year-Tracy Rice

2012 Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Driver of the Year-Gregg Dalman

2012 Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Top 11 Points

1. Gregg Dalman	2421
2. Ryan Grubaugh	2391
3. Ryan Ruhl	2147
4. Andy Teunessen	2105
5. Dustin Daggett	2024
6. Greg Wheeler	2022
7. Brett Mann	1991

8.	Joe Geibe		1858
9.	Jared Horstman	1803	
10.	Robert Huisken	1768	
11.	Jim Lingar		1462