Ownedale SOD Victory to Dalman

From Mike Strevel

Owendale, MI - (July 7, 2012) - In the first of two appearances at Owendale Speedway in 2012, Grand Ledge Michigan driver Gregg Dalman picked up the victory at the racy 1/4 mile oval.

Dalman started outside front row and battled Dain Naida for 18 laps before he took the lead and eventual win. Dalman, from Grand Ledge Michigan thanked his hard working crew for a great handling racecar. This was his first Sprints on Dirt victory in two years.

The top five finishers were; Gregg Dalman, Dain Naida, Ryan Ruhl, Brett Mann, and Troy Chehowski.

Heat race wins were captured by Troy Chehowski, Ruhl, and Dalman. The Brodix Heads fast car dash went to Andy Chehowski. The Engine Pro Lucky Dog was awarded to Greg Wheeler.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Results-

Saturday July 7, 2012

Owendale Speedway, Owendale MI

Car Count (19)

Heat Races (Top 16 in passing points transfer to the "A" Feature)

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #1 (8 laps):

1. 21t Troy Chehowski, 2. 3w Brett Mann, 3. 16c Greg

Wheeler, 4. 31 Andy Teunessen, 5. 46 Robert Huisken, 6. 00j Joe Irwin, 7. 22t Tank Brakenberry

Allstar Performance/Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps):

1. 16 Ryan Ruhl, 2.00 Ryan Grubaugh, 3. 20a Andy Chehowski, 4. 81 Keith Love, 5. 4 Eric Smith, 6. 89 Chris Pobanz

ButlerBuilt Seats #3 (8 laps):

1. 49t Gregg Dalman, 2. 2m Dustin Daggett, 3. 07x Dain Niada, 3. 2g Joe Geibe, 4. 2t Ralph Brakenberry, 5. 70 Jim Lingar 6. 89 Chris Pobanz-DNS

Brodix Heads Fast Car Dash (4 Laps):

- 1. 20a Andy Chehowski, 2. 31 Andy Teunessen, 3. 81 Keith Love,
- 4. 2t Ralph Brakenberry.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP "A" Feature "A" Feature (25 Laps):

1. 49t Gregg Dalman, 2. 07x Dain Naida, 3. 16 Ryan Ruhl, 4. 3w Brett Mann, 5. 21t Troy Chehowski, 6. 00 Ryan Grubaugh, 7. 20a Andy Chehowski, 8. 2g Joe Geibe, 9. 46 Robert Huisken, 10. 81 Keith Love, 11. 16c Greg Wheeler, 12. 31 Andy Teunessen, 13. 89 Chris Pobanz, 14. 2t Ralph Brakenberry, 15. 4 Eric Smith, 16. 22t Tank Brakenberry 17. 70 Jim Lingar 18. 00j Joe Irwin, 19. 2m Dustin Daggett