## Hannagan Wins Second ASCS Sprints On Dirt Feature of the Tripleheader at Eldora!

## T.J. Buffenbarger/Cody Morris

New Weston, Ohio (May 27, 2012) — Randy Hannagan won his second

feature during Memorial Day weekend Sunday at Eldora Speedway during a

co-sanctioned event with the Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented

by ARP and the National Racing Alliance Sprint Invaders. Hannagan

held off multiple challenges from Shane Stewart on his way to victory.

"This Dennis Yoakam, Fisher powered Maxim Chassis was really running,"

said Hannagan. "The car was flawless; anyone could have driven this

thing. Everybody on this team is unbelievable."

After calling off the first start Hannagan drove into the lead.

Behind him Jim Nier, Butch Schroeder, and Shane Stewart battled for

the second spot. Stewart used a slide job to clear both Schroder and

Nier to move into second in turns three and four. By lap six Hannagan

approached slower traffic with Stewart quickly closing the gap.

While going through traffic Stewart tapped the wall in turn two and

allowed Hannagan to open up some ground. Stewart closed the ground on

lap eight and attempted a side job on Hannagan, but Hannagan held onto

the lead. Stewart lost a lot of momentum with the passing attempt and

allowed Hannagan to open up a lead he would never relinquish, driving

around slower cars to the checkered flag. Stewart held onto second

while Nier, Schroder, and Long rounded out the top five.

Stewart was the fastest driver during group qualifications and won his

heat race event. Schroeder, Luke Hall, and Neir also won heat race

events. Jared Horstman and Ryan Ruhl won the twin "B" Features.

The next event for the Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by

ARP series is Friday June 8th at Hartford Motor Speedway in Hartford,

Michigan followed by a special Saturday engagement at Cherry Speedway

in Fife, Lake, Michigan.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Eldora Speedway — New Weston, OH Sunday May 27th, 2012

Fast Qualifier: Shane Stewart

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 3g — Shane Stewart,

- 2. 5 Max Stambaugh, 3. 35 Ron Blair, 4. 11N Ed Neumeister, 5. 16
- Ryan Ruhl, 6. 22D Dennis Yoakam, 7. 31 Andy Teunessen, 8. 16C -

Greg Wheeler, 9. 10C - Bob Carmen. DNS: 98 - Jonathan Kettlewell

(First four finishers transferred to the "A" Feature)

Allstar Performance Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. W20 - Butch Schroeder,

2. 7 — Darren Long, 3. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 4. 56 — Ryan Meyers, 5. 00

- Ryan Grubaugh, 6. 12 - Kent Wolters, 7. 22 - Ben Rutan, 8. 50B -

Mike Burns, 9. 70 - Jim Lingar. (First four finishers transferred to the "A" Feature)

Butlerbuilt Racing Seats Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 34 — Luke Hall, 2.

22H - Randy Hannagan, 3. 7K - Kyle Sauder, 4. 2H - Dallas Hewitt, 5.

17 — Jared Horstman, 6. 28 — Hud Horton, 7. 4- Josh Turner, 8. 10 —

Jim Perricone, 9. 10J — Jerrod DeLong. (First four finishers transferred to the "A" Feature)

Hoosier Tires Heat Race #4 (8 Laps): 1. 00 — Jim Nier, 2. 27 — Beau

Stewart, 3. 49 — Shawn Dancer, 4. 11 — Tim Allison, 5. 3w — Brett

Mann, 6. 18 - Todd Heuerman, 7. 46 - Robert Huisken, 8. 2 - Joe Geibe.

DNS: 2MD - Dustin Daggett (First four finishers transferred to the

"A" Feature)

Engine Pro "B" Feature #1 (10 Laps): 1. 17 — Jared Horstman, 2. 22 —

Ben Rutan, 3. 18 — Todd Heuerman, 4. 22D — Dennis Yoakam, 5. 4 — Josh

Turner, 6. 31 — Andy Teunessen, 7. 16c — Greg Wheeler, 8. 10J

– Jerrod

Delong, 9. 10P — Jim Perricone, 10. 10c — Bob Carmen. DNS: 98J

Jonathan Kettlewell (First two finishers transferred to the "A"

Feature)

Engine Pro "B" Feature #2 (10 Laps): 1. 16-Ryan Ruhl [1]; 2. 3W-Brett

Mann [2]; 3. 28H-Hud Horton [3]; 4. 00-Ryan Grubaugh [4]; 5. 12-Kent

Wolters [5]; 6. 46-Robert Huisken [6]; 7. 70-Jim Lingar [7]; 8.

50B-Mike Burns [8]; 9. 2G-Joe Giebe [9]; DNS: Dustin Daggett (First

two finishers transferred to the "A" Feature)

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP "A" Feature (25 Laps): 1. 22H — Randy Hannagan, 2. 3G — Shane Stewart,

3. 00 - Jim Nier, 4. B20 - Butch Schroeder, 5. 7 - Darren Long, 6. 7K

- Kyle Sauder, 7. 35 - Ron Blair, 8. 17 - Jared Horstman, 9. 22 - Ben

Rutan, 10. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 11. 34H — Luke Hall, 12. 16 — Ryan

Ruhl, 13. 27 — Beau Stewart, 14. 49 — Shawn Dancer, 15. 11 — Tim

Allison, 16. 56 — Ryan Meyers, 17. 2M — Dallas Hewitt, 18. 18 — Todd

Heuerman, 19. 5M - Max Stambaugh, 20. 11N - Ed Neumeister.

Lap Leaders: Hannagan 1-25