## Grubaugh Gains Butler ASCS SOD Victory

Bob Buffenbarger, Quincy Mi. (August 14th, 2010)-Ryan Grubaugh drove his Ford powered sprint car to victory at Butler Motor Speedway Saturday night in the Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt feature.

Ben Rutan started the 25 lap main from the pole and shot out to the lead at the green with Grubaugh who started 2nd, falling in line behind. With five laps in it was Rutan, Grubaugh, Dustin Daggett, Ken Mackey and Brett Mann the top five. The next lap saw the 70 of Jim Lingar and 31 of Andy Teunessen get tangled up in turn two. Both cars were done for the night.

After green appeared once again the order was Rutan, Grubaugh, Daggett, Mackey and Brett Mann the top five. On the 10th circuit Jerrod Horstman was closing on on Mann but was not able to get around him. Rutan was using the high line and on lap 19 Grubaugh pulled along side of Rutan and the pair ran wheel to wheel for a lap until Grubaugh pulled ahead.

Once in the lead the 3w of Grubaugh was in command and went on to the win with Rutan, Daggett, Mackey, Mann and Horstman following.

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #1 went to Ryan Grubaugh, while Lane Automotive/Comp Cams Heat Race #2 was won by Brett Mann. Butlerbuilt Racing Seats Heat Race #3 was picked up by Ken Mackey.

Total Seal Fast Car Dash presented by Gaerte Engines went to Dustin Daggett and the Engine Pro "B" Feature was won by "Downtown" Davey Brown.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Results

Saturday August 14th, 2010

Butler Motor Speedway —Quincy, MI

Heat Races (Top 16 in passing points transferred to the "A" Feature)

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 3w— Ryan Grubaugh, 2. 6n — Dain Naida, 3. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 4. 1r — Sean Robinson, 5. 46 — Robert Huisken, 6. 73 — Dustin Schriver, 7. 50 — Mike Burns. 8. 21-Matt Lumbert.

Lane Automotive/Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 19 — Brett Mann, 2. 23 — Ben Rutan, 3. 35 — Ron Blair, 4. 17 — Jerrod Horstman, 5. 70— Jim Lingar, 6. 27 — Ryan Kirkendall, 7. 31 — Andy Teunessen. 8. 187-Gavin Hunyady.

Butlerbuilt Racing Seats Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 25m— Ken Mackey, 2. 2m — Dustin Daggett, 3. 52 — Mark Broughman, 4. 55 — Kurt Cheney, 5. 38 — Aaron Smith, 6. 10x — Davey Brown, 7. 22s — Aaron Shaffer.

Total Seal Fast Car Dash presented by Gaerte Engines (4 Laps): 1. 2m — Dustin Daggett, 2. 19— Brett Mann, 3. 35 — Ron Blair, 4. 25m — Ken Mackey.

"B" Feature (Top four finishers transferred to the "A" Feature)

Engine Pro "B" Feature: 1. 10x - Davey Brown, 2. 22s - Aaron Shaffer, 3. 31 - Andy Teunessen, 4. 70 - Jim Lingar, 5. 50 - Mike Burns, 6. 21 - Matt Lumbert.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP "A" Main Event

"A" Feature (25 Laps): 1. 3w — Ryan Grubaugh, 2. 23 — Ben Rutan, 3. 2m — Dustin Daggett, 4. 25 — Ken Mackey, 5. 19 — Brett Mann, 6. 17 — Jerrod Horstman, 7. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 8. 35 — Ron Blair, 9. 6n — Dain Naida, 10. 1r — Sean Robinson, 11. 10x — Davey Brown, 12. 22s — Aaron Shaffer, 13. 55 — Kurt Cheney, 14. 73 — Dustin Shriver, 15. 27 — Ryan Kirkendall, 16. 52 — Mark Broughman, 17. 46 — Robert Huisken, 18. 38 — Aaron Smith, 19. 31 — Andy Teunessen, 20. 70 — Jim Lingar.