Hannagan Snares ASCS SOD Checkers at Eldora

Bob Buffenbarger, ROSSBURG, Ohio (May 30, 2010) — Randy Hannagan won an exciting battle with Kyle Sauder on the high banks of Eldora Speedway Sunday night to cap off a three day Ohio swing for the Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP.

As the feature got under way Kyle Sauder took to the high side and set sail to a several car length lead at the end of the initial lap and looked to have things well in hand. Lap five saw Sauder still in the lead with Randy Hannagan, Luke Hall, Cale Conley, Jerred Horstman, Tim Allison and Kent Wolters in hot pursuit on the fast well prepared track.

By the tenth lap Hannagan was closing on the lead car of Sauder and Cale Conley moved into third. On the 13th go round the 1x of Hannagan executed a successful slide job to steal the lead from the 1k of Sauder and Conley was now in the mix with Kent Wolters and Luke Hall not far back.

With three to go in the 20 lap main, Kyle Sauder was not quite yet finished and pulled even with Hannagan more than once as the pair raced side by side until on the final circuit Hannagan gained a two car margin for the win a crowd pleasing main event.

The four heat race winners were Jeff Williams, Hud Horton, Kyle Sauder and Randy Hannagan. Butch Schroeder and Dain Naida transferred from the first B main that saw Mike Dussel make extremely hard contact with the turn four wall. Dussel emerged uninjured. B main #2 Tim Hunter and Ron Blair moving the A feature.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Results

May 30, 2010

Eldora Speedway ¨C Rossburg, Oh

Quick Qualifier – Cale Conley: 15.377

37 Cars

Heat Races (Top 4 Finishers Transfer to the ¡°A¡± Feature)

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #1 (8 Laps):

1. Jeff Williams[3]; 2. Ryan Grubaugh[1]; 3. Dustin Daggett[5]; 4. Cale Conley[6]; 5. Tim Hunter[4]; 6. Aaron Shaffer[7]; 7. Robert Huisken[8]; 8. Mike Burkin[9]; 9. Ron Blair[2];

Lane Automotive/Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps):

1. Hud Horton[3]; 2. Luke Hall[6]; 3. Jared Horstman[4]; 4. Dallas Hewitt[2]; 5. Sean Robinson[7]; 6. Ben Rutan[5]; 7. Bob Gehr Jr.[1]; 8. Tommy Kerce[9]; 9. Ryan Kirkendall[8];

Butlerbuilt Heat Race #3 (8 Laps):

1. Kyle Sauder[5]; 2. Tim Allison[3]; 3. JR Stewart[4]; 4. Todd Heuerman[2]; 5. Butch Schroeder[6]; 6. Jeremy Keegan[1]; 7. Pete Ischi[8]; 8. Gavin Hunyady[7]; 9. Bob Carman[9];

Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #4 (8 Laps):

1. Randy Hannagan[6]; 2. Ryan Ruhl[2]; 3. Greg Dalman[1]; 4. Kent Wolters[3]; 5. Mike Dussel[4]; 6. Dane Naida[5]; 7. Andy Tunessen[9]; 8. Brent Gehr[7]; 9. Jarred Delong[8];

Engine Pro ¡°B Main #1¡± Feature (Top 2 Finishers Transfer to the ¡°A¡± Feature):

¡°B Main #1¡å Feature (10Laps):

1. Butch Schroeder[1]; 2. Dane Naida[2]; 3. Aaron Shaffer[5]; 4. Pete Ischi[8]; 5. Bob Gehr Jr.[4]; 6. Bob Carman[10]; 7. Mike Dussel[3]; 8. Gavin Hunyady[6]; 9. Robert Huisken[7]; 10. Mike Burkin[9];

¡°B Main #2¡å Feature (10Laps):

1. Tim Hunter[2]; 2. Ron Blair[3]; 3. Sean Robinson[5]; 4. Andy Tunessen[10]; 5. Brent Gehr[6]; 6. Tommy Kerce[9]; 7. Jarred Delong[8]; 8. Jeremy Keegan[4]; 9. Ben Rutan[1]; 10. Ryan Kirkendall[7];

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by Victor Reinz ¡°A¡± Main Event

¡°A¡± Feature (20 Laps):

1. Randy Hannagan; 2. Kyle Sauder; 3. Cale Conley; 4. Kent Wolters; 5. Hud Horton; 6. Butch Schroeder; 7. Luke Hall; 8. Dustin Daggett; 9. Tim Hunter; 10. JR Stewart; 11. Greg Dalman; 12. Tim Allison; 13. Todd Heuerman; 14. Jared Horstman; 15. Ryan Grubaugh; 16. Dane Naida; 17. Dallas Hewitt; 18. Ryan Ruhl; 19. Aaron Shaffer; 20. Jeff Williams;

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Point Standings (Top Ten): 1. Dain Naida 518, 2. Ben Rutan 500, 3. Ryan Grubaugh 492, 4. Gregg Dalman 459, 5. Robert Huisken 453, 6. Gavin Hunyady 451, 7. Dustin Daggett 450, 8. Ryan Ruhl 442, 9. Aaron Shaffer 352, 10. Andy Teunessen 235.