Stuart Brubaker Impressive in Engine Pro SOD by ARP Win at Winston Speedway



2nd Brian Smith, winner Stuart Brubaker with daughter Grace, 3rd Gregg Dalman (Trailsendcustom Photo)

Fremont, Ohio's Stuart Brubaker charged to a crowd-pleasing Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP feature win Friday night at Winston Speedway in Rothbury, Michigan.

Gregg Dalman grabbed the lead at the start from the pole with Brett Mann looking like he may have something for the leader. Dalman started to pull away as Mann slipped high on turn 2 allowing Chris Pobanz to take 2nd and Stuart Brubaker 3rd. Dalman looked to be the class until John Gall & Jay Steinebach tangled on lap four with Gall flipping. Neither driver was able to continue. After the red, Dalman continued to lead, but it soon became evident that the handle was going away on Dalman's car and after a back and forth battle, Brubaker got by Dalman as he slid high in turn two. Brubaker was an expert at negotiating traffic on the slick surface and easily held on for the win.

After the 4th lap red, the feature went nonstop and point leader Brian Smith was turning faster laps than the leader at the end, but it was too little, too late.

Smith (Fremont, Ohio), the current SOD point leader, started the feature in eleventh place after not making the feature nine-car draw for the top starting positions. Smith was the KSE Hard Charger Award winner. Dalman held on to finish third, and discovered that a tire pressure bleeder had stuck open causing his handling problem. Brett Mann, driving Tony Bures' #58 finished 4th, and Mark Aldrich was 5th.

Finish	Car #	Driver	Start	Awards	Contingencies
1	35	Stuart Brubaker	3		Rod End Supply
2	2+	Brian Smith	11	KSE Hard Charger	Rod End Supply
3	49T	Gregg Dalman	1		Rod End Supply
4	58	Brett Mann	5	Ti22 Draw Winner	Racing Optics
5	1A	Mark Aldrich	8		ATL Racing Fuel Cells
6	89	Chris Pobanz	2	Engine Pro Lucky Dog	King Racing Products
7	46	Robert Huiskin	4		

Engine	Pro	SOD	by	ARP	Feature
--------	-----	-----	----	-----	---------

	,				ı
8	7	Shawn Valenti	12		
9	Θ	Steve Irwin	9		
10	41	Thomas Schinderle	16		
11	71H/27	Brad Lamberson	7		
12	4T	Josh Turner	6		
13	8	Justin Ward	10		
14	27x	Jared Lamberson	14		
15	91L	Lexi Adgate	18	DMI Draw Winner	
16	1	Eric Smith	19		
17	6	Tyler Beardon	17		
18	105	Jay Steinebach	13		
19	81	John Gall	15		

Engler Machine & Tool Heat Winner – Brett Mann 58, 89, 0, 8, 10s, 41, 24

Lane Automotive Heat Winner - Mark Aldrich
1a, 4t, 46, 2+, 27x, 6

COMP Cams Heat Winner – Gregg Dalman 49t, 35, 27, 7, 81, 91L

Kistler Racing Products Contingencies — Chris Pobanz, Stuart Brubaker BR Motorsports Contingency — Steve Irwin COMP Cams Contingency — Josh Turner Allstar Performance Contingency — Robert Huiskins Schoenfeld Headers Contingency – Brad Lamberson

For more information about Engine Pro, go to www.enginepro.com. For more information about ARP, go to www.arp-bolts.com. The full 2016 Sprints on Dirt schedule, rules, driver member form, news, and other information can be read at www.sprintsondirt.com.

Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP is brought to you by many important sponsor partners including: Engine Pro (Title Sponsor), ARP (Title Sponsor), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official SOD Tire), MAHLE/Clevite (Beyond Limits Challenge Sponsor), Engine Pro (Lucky Dog Sponsor), Lane Automotive (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), Engler Machine & Tool (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), COMP Cams (Primary Heat Race Sponsor), RockAuto.com (SOD Series Rookie of the Year Sponsor & SOD Sprint Car Rookie of the Year Sponsor), XYZ Machining (Sportsman of the Year Sponsor & Crew Chief of the Year Sponsor), KSE Racing Products (Hard Charger Sponsor). In addition, SOD contingency sponsors include: ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Kistler Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Schoenfeld Headers, K2W Precision/Keizer Aluminum Wheels, Ti22 Performance, BR Motorsports, King Racing Products, License 2 Play, Simpson Racing Products, Rod End Supply, Diversified Machine Inc. (DMI), Racing Optics.