## Ruhl wins Olrich Memorial, Dalman wins Championship, Pitts wins Short Track Challenge



Crystal,Mi (Sept. 5th 2015) - Ryan Ruhl captured the 25 lap Engine Pro, Sprints On Dirt, presented by ARP "Mike Olrich Memorial" at Crystal Motor Speeday Saturday in front of a packed house. Gregg Dalman became the series 2015 Champion after his 11th place finish tonight and Kyle Pitts captured the Short Track Challenge championship following his 5th place finish.

The "Mike Olrich Memorial" was originally set for July but suffered a rainout, therefore the event recalling the very popular former series director was made up on the Labor Day weekend visit to the 1/3 mile facility.

Craig Karazim would start on the pole of the feature with Kyle Pitts along side. Pitts led at the green with 3rd starting Ryan Ruhl quickly disposing of Karazim and setting his sights on Pitts. Pitts managed to hold Ruhl at bay for several laps

but lap 10 saw Ruhl go low, pulling even with Pitts with the duo running side by side for two laps until Ruhl completed the pass and took command. Max Stambaugh in the #17 was now pressuring Pitts and moved into 2nd.

With less than five laps remaining, Ruhl encountered heavy lapped traffic. Stambaugh pounced and wrestled the lead away but Ruhl was strong and drove back around Stambaugh. 16th starting Dustin Daggett had advanced to third just as laps were running out. As the checkers waved, Ruhl drove under them followed by Stambaugh, Daggett, Kyle Sauder and Pitts.

A nice field 27 strong, saw heats won by Buckeyes Sauder, Stambaugh, Devon Dobie and John Gall. Troy Chehowski picked up the B main win.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Mike Olrich Memorial Crystal Motor Speedway Crystal, MI Saturday September 5, 2015

Comp Cams / Lane Automotive Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 83 - Kyle Sauder, 2. 16 - Ryan Ruhl, 3. 11R - Chase Ridenour, 4. 1A - Mark Aldrich, 5. 89 - Chris Pobanz, 6. 23G - Joe Geibe, 7. 50B - Mike Burns. (Top four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Kistler Racing Products Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 17H — Max Stambaugh, 2. 4 — Craig Karazim, 3. 22M — Dan McCarron, 4. 49T — Gregg Dalman, 5. 21T — Troy Chehowski, 6. 20A — Andy Chehowski, 7. 2T — Ralph Brakenberry. (Top four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Allstar Performance / Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 23 — Devon Dobie, 2. 7K — Kyle Pitts, 3. 27 — Brad Lamberson, 4. 19 — Brett Mann, 5. 7 — Nic Rogers, 6. 47 — Brian Smith, 7. 3 — Tank Brakenberry. (Top four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Hoosier Tire Heat Race #4 (8 Laps): 1. 81 — John Gall, 2. 84 — Kyle Poortenta, 3. 11G — Luke Griffith, 4. 2M — Dustin Daggett, 5. 46 — Robert Huisken. DNS: 31 — Andy Teunessen. (Top four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

B-Main (10 Laps): 1. 21T - Troy Chehowski, 2. 89 - Chris Pobanz, 3. 47 - Eric Smith, 4. 7 - Nic Rogers, 5. 20A - Andy Chehowski, 6. 23G - Joe Geibe, 7. 50B - Mike Burns, 8. 46 - Robert Huisken, 9. 3T - Tank Brakenberry, 10. 2T - Ralph Brakenberry.

A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 16 — Ryan Ruhl, 2. 17H — Max Stambaugh, 3. 2M — Dustin Daggett, 4. 83 — Kyle Sauder, 5. 7K — Kyle Pitts, 6. 11R — Chase Ridenour, 7. 4 — Craig Karazim, 8. 23 — Devon Dobie, 9. 22M — Dan McCarron, 10. 19 — Brett Mann, 11. 49T — Gregg Dalman, 12. 11G — Luke Griffith, 13. 7 — Nic Rogers, 14. 1A — Mark Aldrich, 15. 21T — Troy Chehowski, 16. 89 — Chris Pobanz, 17. 27 — Brad Lamberson, 18. 84 — Kyle Poortenga, 19. 81 — John Gall, 20. 47 — Brian Smith.