Michigan's new "Ruhl-er" is Ryan after Hartford victory

Hartford, MI – (July 24, 2015) – Ryan Ruhl held on through two late race restarts to win the King of Michigan event Friday night with the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP. Ruhl passed Dustin Daggett on lap ten and never looked back to claim his first King of Michigan crown.



Andy Teunessen and Craig Karazim started on the front row for the 25-lap feature. Karazim led through two corners before Daggett slid under him coming off turn four. After starting eighth Ruhl quickly worked his way into the top three on the opening lap, sliding by Karazim for second and started to run down Daggett.

Daggett and Ruhl raced through slower traffic when Daggett got caught behind a slower car on the bottom side of the race track. Ruhl went around that same car on the top and used his momentum topo power by with a slide job in turn four to take the lead.

Other than one close call that nearly resulted in spinning out Ruhl dominated the remainder of the event. Late race cautions for Nic Rogers slowing on the front stretch and a wild ride by Craig Karazim over the wall in turn two without turning over did not stop Ruhl from winning over Daggett, Teuenssen, Trey Smith, and Gregg Dalman.

King of Michigan Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Hartford Speedway – Hartford, MI Friday July 24, 2015

Comp Cams / Late Automotive Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 49T – Gregg Dalman, 2. 11 – Trey Smith, 3. 31 – Andy Teunessen, 4. 23G – Joe Geibe, 5. 7K – Kyle Pitts, 6. 20A – Andy Chehowski, 7. 70 – Jim Lingar.

Kistler Racing Products Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 16 – Ryan Ruhl, 2. 2M – Dustin Daggett, 3. 220Z – Aaron Shaffer, 4. 7 – Nic Rogers, 5. 19 – Brett Mann, 6. 24 – Eric Smth, 7. 51 – Oscar Smith.

Allstar Performance / Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 11R – Chase Ridenour, 2. 4 – Craig Karazim, 3. 77 – Zane DeVault, 4. 19J – Linden Jones, 5. 27 – Brad Lamberson, 6. 18 – D.J. Lamance.

Engine Pro Feature (25 Laps): 1. 16 – Ryan Ruhl, 2. 2M – Dustin Daggett, 3. 31 – Andy Teunessen, 4. 11 – Trey Smith, 5. 49T – Gregg Dalman, 6. 7K – Kyle Pitts, 7. 11R – Chase Ridenour, 8. 77 – Zane DeVault, 9. 23G – Joe Geibe, 10. 20A – Andy Chehowski, 11. 19J – Linden Jones, 12. 70 – Jim Lingar, 13. 7 – Nic Rogers, 14. 220Z – Aaron Shaffer, 15. 4 – Craig Karazim, 16. 19 – Brett Mann, 17. 51 – Oscar Smith, 18. 27 – Brad Lamberson, 19. 18 – D.J. Lamance, 20. 24 – Eric Smith.