## Pitts Picks Up First Career SOD Feature Win



Photo Courtesy of Tri-City Motor Speedway

Auburn, MI — (July 17, 2015) — Kyle Pitts won his first career feature event with the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Friday night at Tri-City Motor Speedway. Pitts held off challenges from Dan McCarron and Brad Lamberson for the victory.

Pitts and McCarron started on the front row for the 25-lap feature. McCarron applied steady pressure to Pitts, even getting a look on the bottom for the lead, but Pitts was able to maintain the top position. Then as McCarron faded Brad Lamberson, also looking for his first career SOD victory, started applying pressure over the final five laps to Pitts. Pitts was up for the challenge though taking the victory over Lamberson, Chase Ridenour, McCarron, and Andy Teunessen.

Ridenour, Lamberson, and Troy Chehowski won heat races for the 20 car field.

The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP series continues tomorrow night at Crystal Motor Speedway in Crystal Michigan for the second of three appearances of the 2015

season for the Mike Olrich Memorial.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Tri-City Motor Speedway — Auburn, MI Friday July 17, 2015

Comp Cams / Lane Automotive Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 11R - Chase Ridenour, 2. 49T - Gregg Dalman, 3. 4 - Craig Karazim, 4. 20A - Andy Chehowski, 5. 27J - Jared Lamberson, 6. 70 - Jim Lingar, 7. 89 - Chris Pobanz.

Kistler Racing Products Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 27 - Brad Lamberson, 2. 7K - Kyle Pitts, 3. 31 - Andy Teunessen, 4. 19 - Brett Mann, 5. 24 - Eric Smith, 6. 1A - Mark Aldrich, 7. 3T - Tank Brakenberry.

Allstar Performance / Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 21T — Troy Chehowski, 2. 7 — Nic Rogers, 3. 22M — Dan McCarron, 4. 23G — Joe Geibe, 5. 46 — Robert Huisken, 6. 2T — Ralph Brakenberry.

Engine Pro Feature (25 Laps): 1. 7K — Kyle Pitts, 2. 27 — Brad Lamberson, 3. 11R — Chase Ridenour, 4. 22M — Dan McCarron, 5. 31 — Andy Teunessen, 6. 20A — Andy Chehowski, 7. 21T — Troy Chehowski, 8. 4 — Craig Karazim, 9. 19 — Brett Mann, 10. 7 — Nic Rogers, 11. 27J — Jared Lamberson, 12. 46 — Robert Huisken, 13. 23G — Joe Geibe, 14. 24 — Eric Smith, 15. 1A — Mark Aldrich, 16. 70 — Jim Lingar, 17. 3T — Tank Brakenberry, 18. 49T — Gregg Dalman, 19. 89 — Chris Pobanz, 20. 2T — Ralph Brakenberry.