Horstman wins at Plymouth

Plymouth, IN – (May 16, 2015) – Jared Horstman picked up the win during the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP feature event on Saturday night at Plymouth Speedway. The win was Horstman's first victory of the 2015 season.

Ryan Ruhl and Horstman started on the front row for the 25-lap main event. The red flag came out on the opening lap when Chase Ridenour flipped down the backstretch and collected Craig Karazim and Brett Mann. Only Karzim was able to make the restart.

Ruhl leapt out to an early lead with Horstman rounding him off on the high side on lap 4. Horstman continued to lead until the red flag appeared again for Brad Lamberson turning over on lap eight.

Horstman continued to lead to the checkered flag over Ruhl, Dustin Daggett, Shawn Dancer, and Andy Teunessen.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Plymouth Speedway – Plymouth, IN Saturday May 16, 2015

Comp Cams / Lane Automotive Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 16 – Ryan Ruhl, 2. 31 – Andy Teunessen, 3. 55 – Taylor Ferns 4. 23 – Devon Dobie, 5. 10S – Jay Steinebach, 6. 1A – Mark Aldrich, 7. 77 – Zane DeVault. (First four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Kistler Racing Products Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 11R – Chase Ridenour, 2. 17 – Jared Horstman, 3. 4 – Craig Karazim, 4. 26X – Lucas Smith, 5. 20A – Andy Chehowski, 6. 70 – Jim Lingar. DNS: 18 – D.J. Lamance. (First four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Allstar Performance / Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #3 (8

Laps): 1. 2M – Dustin Daggett, 2. 49T – Gregg Dalman, 3. 22H – Randy Hannagan, 4. 27 – Brad Lamberson, 5. 7 – Nic Rogers, 6. 22M – Dan McCarron, 7. 67 – Chris Durand. (First four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #4 (8 Laps): 1. 49 – Shawn Dancer, 2. 19J – Linden Jones, 3. 19 – Brett Mann, 4. 48 – Scott Hull, 5. 7K – Kyle Pitts, 6. 21 – Kirk Cheney, 7. 61X – Don Smith. (First four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

Engine Pro B-Main (12 Laps): 1. 10S – Jay Steinebach, 2. 7 – Nick Rogers, 3. 7K – Kyle Pitts, 4. 20A – Andy Chehowski, 5. 22M – Dan McCarron, 6. 67 – Chris Durand, 7. 1A – Mark Aldrich, 8. 77 – Zane DeVault, 9. 21 – Kirk Cheney, 10. 61X – Don Smith, 11. 70 – Jim Lingar. (First four finishers transferred to the A-Main)

A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 17 – Jared Horstman, 2. 16 – Ryan Ruhl, 3. 2M – Dustin Daggett, 4. 49 – Shawn Dancer, 5. 31 – Andy Teunessen, 6. 23 – Devon Dobie, 7. 22H – Randy Hannagan, 8. 55 – Taylor Ferns, 9. 49T – Gregg Dalman, 10. 7K – Kyle Pitts, 11. 19J – Linden Jones, 12. 4 – Craig Karazim, 13. 48 – Scott Hull, 14. 10S – Jay Steinebach, 15. 7 – Nic Rogers, 16. 20A – Andy Chehowski, 17. 27 – Brad Lamberson, 18. 26X – Lucas Smith, 19. 19 – Brett Mann, 20. 11R – Chase Ridenour.