## Ruhl Rules Hartford SOD Feature

By Bob Buffenbarger



Ryan Ruhl MudclodBob photo

Hartford,Mi. (June 6th, 2014)- Ryan Ruhl dazzled a big crowd Friday night at Hartford Motor Speedway by running away with the 25 lap Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP feature.

Jason Blonde started from the pole and blasted out to lead the initial three circuits but lap four saw Ruhl make the pass for the lead and set sail for parts unknown as he was on a mission tonight. Blonde, Trey Smith, Brad Lamberson, Dustin Daggett and Brett Mann were all caught up in battles of their own when on lap 7, Blonde had engine trouble and was finished for the night.

Lap 12 found Ruhl leading Trey Smith by half a track and meanwhile, as Daggett and Brett Mann were racing for 4th, Brad Lamberson got over the cushion, and hard into the wall and upside down on lap 16. Lamberson was not injured.

Following the red flag, Ruhl wasted no time stretching his lead yet again with Trey Smith in 2nd, still holding off Daggett in a fine run of his own. At the 20 lap mark Ruhl looked untouchable as Brett Mann and Gregg Dalman had moved in behind Daggett. However Mann's run came to an end on lap 22 as rear end problems saw flames under the car. Mann safely exited the car after the caution appeared with three to go.

As the green flew for the final time, Ruhl was not to

be denied as he yet again opened a sizable lead. Cruising to the checkers behind Ruhl was Trey Smith, Dustin Daggett, Gregg Dalman and Chase Ridenour. Heats were won by Brad Lamberson, Gregg Dalman and Jason Blonde. The dash went to Brett Mann. The next Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP race will be the co sanctioned NRA event at Butler Speedway next Saturday June 14th. Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Hartford Motor Speedway —Hartford, Mi. June 6th, 2014 Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. Brad Lamberson, 2. Trey Smith, 3. Kyle Pitts, 4. Jim Lingar, 5. Craig Karazim, 6. Eric Smith DNS

All Star Performance / Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. Gregg Dalman, 2. Chace Ridenour, 3. Brett Mann, 4. Jay Steinbach, 5. Linden Jones, 6. Oscar Smith Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. Jason Blonde, 2. Ryan Ruhl, 3. Dustin Daggett, 4. Joe Geibe, 5. Ryan Kirkerdall

(Top 16 in passing points from the heat races transferred to the A-Main)

Nitro Black Dash (4 Laps): (Determined starting positions 9-12 in the A-Main) 1. Brett Mann, 2. Jay Steinbach, 3. Jo9e Geibe, 4. Ryan Kirkendall

Engine Pro / ARP A-Main (25 Laps): 1. Ryan Ruhl, 2. Trey Smith, 3. Dustin Daggett, 4. Gregg Dalman, 5. Chase Ridenour, 6. Jay Steinbach, 7. Joe Geibe, 8. Ryan Kirkendall, 9. Jim Lingar, 10. Brett Mann, 11. Brad Lamberson, 12. Kyle Pitts, 13. Eric Smith, 14. Linden Jones, 15. Jason Blonde, 16. Oscar Smith, 17. Craig Karazim Engine Pro Lucky Dog: Gregg Dalman