## "Bob Newton Classic" Victory to Dalman at Plymouth

By Bob Buffenbarger

Plymouth, In. - (August 17th 2013) The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented By ARP made their second and final appearance at Plymouth Speedway Saturday night and Gregg Dalman would lead all 25 laps on his way to the checkers in the "Bob Newton Hoosier Tire Classic".

Dain Naida was on the pole with Dalman along side and at the green Dalman shot out to the front with Nick Roberts taking second and Ryan Grubaugh third early. Lap three saw the only caution of the event when Shawn Dancer jumped the cushion and was pulled into the turn two wall. Dancer was done for the night.

On the restart, Dalman was not looking back and looked to be on a mission after a close second place finish the night prior at Hartford. Nick Roberts maintained second with Grubaugh, Naida, and Daggett in fifth until late in the feature. Daggett was in his Dad's car tonight after breaking an axle and damaging his regular mount at Hartford.

At the 20 lap mark, it was obvious Dalman was not going to be caught but the racing behind him was heating up in the final laps. Daggett had made his way into second and Mann had worked his way to third. At the line it was Dalman, Daggett, Mann, Nick Roberts and Grubaugh.

In victory lane Dalman said he "thought we gave it away last night (at Hartford), but he kept digging". He thanked his hard working crew and sponsors for the win. Heats for the 20 cars on hand went to Brett Mann, Dalman and Grubaugh. The dash was won by Troy Chehowski.

Tonight was a fast paced, well run program with several push trucks helping out. Thanks go out to the Plymouth Speedway staff.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Plymouth Speedway — Plymouth, In. Saturday August 17th, 2013

Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 19 Brett Mann, 2. 2M Dustin Daggett, 3. 23 Joe Geibe, 4. 31 Andy Teunessen, 5. 77 Zane Default, 6. 70 Jim Lingar, 7. 73 Dustin Shriver DNF

All Star Performance / Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 49T Gregg Dalman, 2. 49 Shawn Dancer, 3. 12R Nick Roberts, 4. 22R Kevin Roberts, 5.10J Chris Jones, 6. 21 Matt Lumbert, 7. Linden Jones

Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 00 Ryan Grubaugh, 2. 07X Dain Naida, 3. 21T Troy Chehowski, 4. 20A Andy Chehowski, 5. 21X Kirk Cheney, 6. 4 Eric Smith DNF

(Top 16 in passing points from the heat races transferred to the A-Main)

Nitro Black Dash (4 Laps): (Determined starting positions 9-12 in the A-Main) 1. 21T Troy Chehowski, 2. 22R Kevin Roberts, 3. 23G Joe Geibe, 4. 77 Zane Default

Engine Pro / ARP A-Main (25 Laps): 1. 49T Gregg Dalman, 2. 2M Dustin Daggett, 3. 19 Brett Mann, 4. 12R Nick Roberts, 5. 00 Ryan Grubaugh, 6. 07X Dain Naida, 7. 22R Kevin Roberts, 8. 31 Andy Teunessen, 9. 77 Zane Default, 10. 10J Chris Jones, 11. 21T Troy Chehowski, 12. 23G Joe Geibe, 13. 21X Kirk Cheney, 14. 73 Dustin Shriver, 15. 70 Jim Lingar, 16. 19J Linden Jones, 17. 20A Andy Chehowski, 18. 49 Shawn Dancer, 19. 21 Matt Lumbert, 20. 4 Eric Smit

Lap Leaders: Dalman 1-25