Waynesfield Goes to Wimmer

The Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP feature was picked up by Fairmount IN racer Brandon Wimmer who captured his first ever SOD feature win at Waynesfield Raceway Park in Waynesfield OH.

A field of 38 winged sprint cars signed in to be a part of day two of the NRA/SOD Ohio tripleheader weekend. Wimmer took the lead over early leader JR Stewart and held off a late challenge by Stewart first, then Max Stambaugh. The eventual winner raced the track very aggressively and was extremely excited in the Waynesfield victory lane. "I'm very happy to be in victory lane here tonight and the car ran flawlessly today."

The top five finishers of the evening for the Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP feature were- Wimmer, Stambaugh, Greg Wilson, Stewart and Butch Schroeder.

Heat race wins were captured by Dustin Daggett, Dustin Stroup, Shawn Dancer, and Stambaugh, the B mains went to Randy Hannagan and Beau Stewart. Two red flags marred the beginning of the feature; one involving Nick Roberts and Ed Neumeister, the second with Dancer and Ron Blair, all drivers were reported to be fine.

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Results-

Saturday May 25, 2013

Waynesfield Raceway Park-Waynesfield, OH

Car Count 38

Heat Races (Top 4 transfer from each heat race)

Hoosier Racing Tire Heat Race #1 (8 laps):1. 2M Dustin Daggett, 2. 2 Kyle Sauder, 3. 6s JR Stewart, 4. 6 Greg Wilson, 5. 16c Greg Wheeler., 6. 16 Ryan Ruhl 7. 4 Eric Smith 8. 31N Greg Nicholas 9. 12x Don Ryder 10. 57 Mike Dunlop

Allstar Performance/Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 10x Dustin Stroup, 2. 7 Darren Long, 3. B20 Butch Schroeder, 4. 11 Tim Allison, 5. 22H Randy Hannagan 6. 35 Ron Blair 7. 00 Ryan Grubaugh 8. 22r Kevin Roberts Jr. 9. 23m Jack Miller 10. 34 Jimmy Snead

Speed Pro Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 49 Shawn Dancer, 2. 28H Hud Horton, 3. 23 Devon Dobie, 4. 12R Nick Roberts, 5. 11N Ed Neumeister, 6. 31 Andy Teunessen 7. 20A Andy Chehowski 8. 46 Robert Huisken 9. 23G Joe Geibe

ARP Fasteners Heat Race #4 (8 Laps): 1. 7c Max Stambaugh, 2.7K Cole Duncan, 3. 9 Brandon Wimmer, 4. 49t Gregg Dalman, 5.27 Beau Stewart, 6. 22D Dennis Yoakam 7. 10j Chris Jones 8. 70 Jim Lingar 9. 17 Jared Horstman.

Engine Pro B Main #1 (top 2 transfer) 1. 22H Randy Hannagan 2. 35 Ron Blair, 3. 00 Ryan Grubaugh, 4. 16 Ryan Ruhl, 5. 16c Greg Wheeler, 6. 22R Kevin Roberts Jr, 7. 23m Jack Miller, 8. 31N Greg Nicholas 9. 34 Jimmy Snead 10. 4 Eric Smith DNS- 12x Don Ryder

Engine Pro B Main #2 (top 2 transfer) 1. 27 Beau Stewart 2. 11N Ed Neumeister 3. 22D Dennis Yoakam 4. 17 Jared Horstman 5. 46 Robert Huisken 6. 31 Andy Teunessen 7. 20A Andy Chehowski 8. 23G Joe Geibe 9. 70 Jim Lingar 10. 10j Chris Jones

Engine Pro Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP "A" Feature

"A" Feature (25 Laps): 1. 9w Brandon Wimmer, 2. 7c Max Stambaugh 3. 6 Greg Wilson 4. 6s JR Stewart, 5. B20 Butch Schroeder, 6. 2 Kyle Sauder, 7. 2M Dustin Daggett 8. 7 Darren Long, 9. 10x Dustin Stroup, 10. 27 Beau Stewart., 11. 11 Tim Allison, 12. 28H Hud Horton, 13. 7K Cole Duncan, 14. 23 Devon Dobie, 15.49t Gregg Dalman 16., 49 Shawn Dancer 17Nick Roberts, 18. 22H Randy Hannagan, 19. 35 Ron Blair 20. 11N Ed Neumeister