## Grubaugh Scores Tri City Debut



Ryan Grubaugh with his team in victory lane at Tri-City Motor Speedway. - Jennifer Peterson Photo

From Mike Strevel / Bryan Hulbert

Auburn, MI — (August 3, 2012) — In front of a standing room only crowd in Auburn, Michigan driver Ryan Grubaugh of St. Johns, Michigan captured his first checkered flag of the 2012 season in the Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP.

Bringing twenty-five cars to the debut event, tenth starting Grubaugh took advantage of a wide surface; making use of the high side of the oval to make the pass for the lead and eventual victory on lap eighteen.

The 2010 SOD Champion took the lead from Ryan Ruhl who six laps earlier had captured the top spot from Chris Jones.

"We had the car set up for the high side all night and it obviously paid off, I have to thank my family, crew and fine sponsors for making this all possible."

Ryan Ruhl crossed second with, Gregg Dalman, Brett Mann, and

Robert Huisken who started 17th making up the top five..

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Tri City Motor Speedway—Auburn, MI August 3, 2012

Car Count: 25

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 49t-Gregg Dalman; 2. 3w-Chris Jones; 3. 31-Andy Teunessen; 4. 21t-Troy Chehowski; 5. 21-Matt Lumbert; 6. 89-Chris Pobanz; 7. 81-Keith Love; 8. 29s-Marques Huffer; DNF 22t-Tank Brakenberry

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Steve Irwin; 2. 8-Tim Champlin; 3. 6-Nate Bostrum; 4. 2g-Joe Geibe; 5. 2t-Ralph Brakenberry; 6. 46-Robert Huisken; 7. 4s-Eric Smith; 8. 81-John Gall

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 16c-Greg Wheeler; 2. 16-Ryan Ruhl; 3. 14-Brett Mann; 4. 00-Ryan Grubaugh; 5. 20A-Andy Chehowski; 6. 10s-Jay Steinbach; 7. 10-Tracy Rice; 8. 18-D.J. Lamance

Dash (4 Laps): 1. 21t-Troy Chehowski; 2. 00-Ryan Grubaugh; 3. 14-Brett Mann; 4. 2g-Joe Geibe

B Feature (10 Laps): 1. 46-Robert Huisken; 2. 10s-Jay Steinbach; 3. 81-Keith Love; 4. 29s-Marques Huffer; 5. 4s-Eric Smith; 6. 10-Tracy Rice; 7. 18-D.J. Lamance; DNS 81-John Gall

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 00-Ryan Grubaugh; 2. 16-Ryan Ruhl; 3. 49t-Gregg Dalman; 4. 14-Brett Mann; 5. 46-Robert Huisken; 6. 3w-Chris Jones; 7. 8-Tim Champlin; 8. 16c-Greg Wheeler; 9. 31-Andy Teunessen; 10. 81-Keith Love; 11. 10-Steve Irwin; 12. 6-Nate Bostrum; 13. 20A-Andy Chehowski; 14. 21t-Troy Chehowski; 15. 10s-Jay Steinbach; 16. 21-Matt Lumbert; 17. 29s-Marques Huffer; 18. 89-Chris Pobanz; 19. 2t-Ralph Brakenberry; 20. 2g-Joe Geibe

To keep up with all the happenings of the American Sprint Car Series log onto www.ascsracing.com.