## Shaffer Sails to Waynesfield S.O.D Victory

By Mike Stevel / Bryan Hulbert, Mike Campbell photo



- Waynesfield, Ohio (July 3, 2012) In the inaugural Bob Reynolds Memorial race at Waynesfield Raceway Park in Waynesfield Ohio it was veteran racer Tim Shaffer taking the \$6,000 first place prize in front of one of the largest crowds in the history of the Ohio oval.

Pole sitter and early leader Dustin Daggett was fast during the first 10 laps of the night's feature event before fourth starting Shaffer made his move on Daggett and took the lead on lap thirteen. Falling back, it was later discovered a failing right rear was to blame as Shaffer raced on to victory.

The very happy racer thanked promoter Ron Hammons, his hard working crew and all the incredible fans that came out to support this new 360 Sprint Car special.

Engine Pro ASCS S.O.D presented by ARP Waynesfield Motorsports Park — Waynesfield, OH July 3, 2012

Car Count: 46

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 7K-Kyle Sauder; 2. 27-Beau Stewart; 3. 22H-Randy Hannagan; 4. 31-Andy Teunessen; 5. 34H-Luke Hall; 6. 11w-Chris Ackland; 7. 2mdh-Dallas Hewitt; DNS 98J-Jonathan

## Kettlewell

- Heat 2: 1. 83-Tim Shaffer; 2. 11-Tim Allison; 3. 4-Danny Smith; 4. 35-Ron Blair; 5. 1-Nate Dussel; 6. 16-Ryan Ruhl; 7. 4-Josh Turner; 8. 16c-Greg Wheeler
- Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 6s-J.R. Stewart; 2. 5m-Max Stambaugh; 3. 23-Devon Dobie; 4. 22D-Dennis Yoakam; 5. 10-Mitchell Brown; 6. 40-Caleb Helms; 7. 24-Jeremy Keegan; 8. 12-Kent Wolters
- Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 49t-Gregg Dalman; 2. B20-Butch Schroeder; 3. 40g-Caleb Griffith; 4. 7-Darren Long; 5. 11N-Ed Neumeister; 6. 2g-Joe Geibe; 7. 23m-Jack Miller; 8. 9-Jesse McCreary
- Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 2m-Dustin Daggett; 2. 17-Jared Horstman; 3. 3t-Tony Beaber; 4. 3w-Brett Mann; 5. 10x-Jared DeLong; 6. 34-Jim Stemen; 7. 57-Gary Edwards
- Heat 6 (8 Laps): 1. 24-D.J. Foos; 2. 49-Shawn Dancer; 3. 28H-James (Hud) Horton; 4. 18-Todd Heuerman; 5. 00-Ryan Grubaugh; 6. 48-Brad Haudenschild; 7. 33k-Kyle Patrick
- B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 4-Danny Smith; 2. 22H-Randy Hannagan; 3. 35-Ron Blair; 4. 1-Nate Dussel; 5. 34H-Luke Hall; 6. 16-Ryan Ruhl; 7. 31-Andy Teunessen; 8. 4-Josh Turner; 9. 11w-Chris Ackland; 10. 16c-Greg Wheeler; DNS 2mdh-Dallas Hewitt; DNS 98J-Jonathan Kettlewell
- B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. 40g-Caleb Griffith; 2. 22D-Dennis Yoakam; 3. 40-Caleb Helms; 4. 23m-Jack Miller; 5. 11N-Ed Neumeister; 6. 12-Kent Wolters; 7. 9-Jesse McCreary; 8. 24-Jeremy Keegan; 9. 2g-Joe Geibe; 10. 7-Darren Long; 11. 10-Mitchell Brown; 12. 23-Devon Dobie
- B Feature 3 (12 Laps): 1. 28H-James (Hud) Horton; 2. 3w-Brett Mann; 3. 00-Ryan Grubaugh; 4. 48-Brad Haudenschild; 5. 18-Todd Heuerman; 6. 3t-Tony Beaber; 7. 33k-Kyle Patrick; 8. 34-Jim Stemen; 9. 10x-Jared DeLong; DNS 57-Gary Edwards
- A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 83-Tim Shaffer; 2. 11-Tim Allison; 3.

B20-Butch Schroeder; 4. 6s-J.R. Stewart; 5. 22H-Randy Hannagan; 6. 2m-Dustin Daggett; 7. 24-D.J. Foos; 8. 5m-Max Stambaugh; 9. 4-Danny Smith; 10. 49-Shawn Dancer; 11. 35-Ron Blair; 12. 40-Caleb Helms; 13. 27-Beau Stewart; 14. 00-Ryan Grubaugh; 15. 17-Jared Horstman; 16. 22D-Dennis Yoakam; 17. 28H-James (Hud) Horton; 18. 40g-Caleb Griffith; 19. 49t-Gregg Dalman; 20. 3w-Brett Mann; 21. 7K-Kyle Sauder

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com.