## Daggett Takes Lucky Seventh ASCS SOD Win at Winston!

From Mike Strevel

ROTHBURY, Mich. (September 2, 2011) — Dustin Daggett of Grand Ledge, MI, once again visited Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP victory lane in the second of two series appearances at Winston Speedway Friday evening.

The Renegade Race Fuels sponsored feature event before a large Labor Day weekend crowd marked Daggett's seventh ASCS SOD score of the season and 83rd of his series career.

The fifth-starting Daggett had to fight his way to the front, challenging for position with early leaders Ryan Ruhl from the pole and Joe Bares. It was on lap four when Daggett made his strong move working by both Ruhl and Bares and checked out.

The feature was slowed on three occasions near the half way point, but after those cautions it was clear sailing for the current point leader. The winningest driver in ASCS SOD history thanked his incredible team and sponsors for helping with the hard work.

The top five in the event were D. Daggett, Gregg Dalman, Jared Hortsman, Ruhl, and Bares.

Taking heat victories were Bares, D. Daggett, and Hortsman. The Gaerte Engines Dash went to Andy Teunnesen.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP Results-Friday September 2, 2011 Winston Speedway- Rothbury, MI Car Count (21)

Heat Races

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race #1 (8 laps): 1. 91 Joe Bares 2. 19s Brett Mann 3. 31 Andy Teunnesen 4. 88 Mike Daggett 5. 10s Jay Steinbach 6. 06 Don Bostrom 7. 46 Robert Huisken

Lane Automotive/Comp Cams Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 2m Dustin Daggett 2. 49d Shawn Dancer 3. 49t Gregg Dalman 4. 73 Dusty Shriver 5. 14 Steve Irwin 6. 29s Marques Huffer 7. 2g Joe Geibe

ARP Fasteners Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 17 Jared Horstman 2. 3w Ryan Ruhl 3. 10 Davey Brown 4. 55 Kirk Cheney 5. 70 Jim Lingar 6. 21 Matt Lumbert 7. 89 Chris Pobanz

Gaerte Engines Fast Car Dash (4 Laps): 1. 31 Andy Teunnesen 2. 55 Kirk Cheney 3. 14 Steve Irwin 4. 88 Mike Daggett

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt Presented by ARP "A" Feature

"A" Feature (25 Laps): 1. 2m Dustin Daggett 2. 49t Gregg Dalman 3. 17 Jared Horstman 4. 3w Ryan Ruhl 5. 91 Joe Bares 6. 19s Brett Mann 7. 10 Davey Brown 8. 14 Steve Irwin 9. 88 Mike Daggett 10. 49d Shawn Dancer 11. 31 Andy Teunnesen 12. 46 Robert Huisken 13. 55 Kirk Cheney 14. 73 Dusty Shriver 15. 10s Jay Steinbach 16. 70 Jim Lingar 17. 2g Joe Geibe 18. 29s Marques Huffer 19. 89 Chris Pobanz 20. 06 Don Bostrom 21. 21 Matt Lumbert

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP Points (Top Ten): 1. Dustin Daggett 1,854, 2. Brett Mann 1,689, 3. Robert Huisken 1,534, 4. Ryan Ruhl 1,441, 5. Davey Brown 1,347, 6. Jim Lingar 1,265, 7. Matt Lumbert 1,235, 8. Marques Huffer 1,156, 9. Andy Teunessen 1,135, 10. Joe Bares 1,116.