Styres and Daggett Win Twin-15's at the Night Before the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals

By T.J. Buffenbarger

Ohsweken, ON — (Friday September 17th, 2010) — Glenn Styres and Dustin Daggett were victorious on Saturday night during the Twin-15's during the Night Before the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals at Ohsweken Speedway. By virtue of winning the features both Styres and Daggett are guaranteed a starting spot in Saturday's \$10,000 to win 35-lap Canadian Nationals Finale.

"Everyone comes to this race with new motors, new cars, and we were finally in the position to do that," said Styres. "I was able to flat foot it all the way around. Everything worked out."

Styres and Daggett both started outside of the front row of their respective feature races. Styres held off Jessica Zemken during a mid-race restart while Daggett put on a dominating performance through slower traffic to top Shane Stewart in his 15-lap feature.

"The car was perfect tonight," said Daggett. "The track was in great shape and my crew did a great job getting the car right, even after we broke a rear end after the heat race."

Jason Solwold, Jason Barney, Zemken, Justin Barger, Darren Long, and Daggett won the six qualifying heat race events.

Engine Pro ASCS Sprints on Dirt presented by ARP 2010 Night Before the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals

Ohsweken Speedway — Ohsweken, Ontario

Heat Race #1 (8 Laps): 1. 39c - Jason Solwold, 2. 0 - Glenn Styres, 3. 5D - Dave Dystkra, 4. 10C - Jeff Cook, 5. 36 - Mike Stelter, 6. 10B - Mitch Brown, 7. 45x - Doug Banks, 8. 31 - John Burbridge Jr, 9. 71 - Tyler Cunningham. DNS: 52 - Daniel Lampron (Top five finishers transferred to the first "A" Feature)

Heat Race #2 (8 Laps): 1. 87 — Jason Barney, 2. 5B — Bubba Broderick, 3. 22d — Dennis Yoakam, 4. 12 — Calb Griffith, 5. 21x — Kevin Job, 6. 21J — John Burbridge Sr., 7. 94 — Stan Zachin, 8. 81 — Derek Jonathan, 9. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 10. 9Jr. — Tim Zach (Top five finishers transferred to the second "A" Feature)

Heat Race #3 (8 Laps): 1. 14 — Jessica Zemken, 2. 12 — Tim Kelley, 3. 25 — Michael Parent, 4. Lou Kennedy, Jr., 5. 6 — Kyle Patrick, 6. 6n — Dain Naida, 7. F37 — Jim Porter, 8. 80 — Chris Steele, 9. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 10. 9jr — Tim Zach. (Top five finishers transferred to the first "A" Feature)

Heat Race #4 (8 Laps): 1. 32 — Justin Barger, 2. 28FM — Steve Poirier, 3. 20K — Thomas Kennedy, Jr., 4. 30 — Adam West, 5. 7x — Mike Ling, 6. 5m — Brad Malloy, 7. 77x — Randy Hannagan, 8. Kevin Ward, Jr., 9. 11x — Tim Allison. DNS: 51 — Bryan Howland (Top five finishers transferred to the second "A" Feature)

Heat Race #5 (8 Laps): 1. 3g — Darren Long, 2. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 3. 7M — Kyle Moffit, 4. 5 — Keith Dempster, 5. 14 — Jim Huppunen, 6. 84 — Tyler Rand, 7. 2 — Ross Vleck, 8. 67 — Chris Durand, 9. 10B — Bob Crawford, 10. 151 — Brian McDonald (Top five finishers transferred to the first "A" Feature)

Heat Race #6 (8 Laps): 1. 2m — Dustin Daggett, 2. 3gx — Shane Stewart, 3. 35 — Jared Zimbardi, 4. 24 — Devin Caron, 5. 15aw — April Wilson, 6. 38 — Brad Knabb, 7. 7a — Alan Blanchard, 8. 30g — Stevin Goldner, 9. 7p — Jim Price, 10. 3 — Wayne Ahston

(Top five finishers transferred to the second "A" Feature)

"A" Feature #1 (15 Laps): 1. 0 — Glenn Styres, 2. 14 — Jessica Zemken, 3. 3g — Darren Long, 4. 12 — Tim Kelly, 5. 25 — Michael Parent, 6. 39c — Jason Sowold, 7. 49t — Gregg Dalman, 8. 5d — Dave Dykstra, 9. 6 — Kyla Patrick, 10. 22d — Dennis Yoakam, 11. 21k — Lou Kennedy, Jr., 12. 21x — Kevin Job, 13. 12m — Caleb Griffith, 14. 36 — Mike Stelter, 15. 10c — Jeff Cook.

"A" Feature #2 (15 Laps): 1. 2m — Dustin Daggett, 2. 3gx — Shane Stewart, 3. 87 — Jason Barney, 4. 28fm — Steve Poirier, 5. 7 — Kyle Moffitt, 6. 35 — Jared Zimbardi, 7. 32 — Justin Barger, 8. 14h — Jim Huppunen, 9. 5 — Keith Dempster, 10. 7x — Mike Ling, 11. 30 — Adam West, 12. 20K — Thomas Kennedy, 13. 24k — Devin Caron, 14. 15aw — April Wilson, 5B — Bubba Broderick